Living on Inspiration

MEAT-A-TARIANS

1 Comment

Tank: Old Navy | Blazer: Candies for Kohls | Jeans: Aerie | Wedges: Kohls | Necklace: old gift

#23 of the 30×30 Challenge

For the past few weeks, maybe even a month, I’ve had burger cravings. Major burger cravings. Growing up our family would grill out at least once a week, mostly on Sunday afternoons. Whether it was burgers and hotdogs with all the toppings or steak, potatoes and corn on the cob. We did it up big. I am a huge grilling-out fan, and so is Victor. Unfortunately, the 13 months we’ve been married, none of our apartments/living arrangements have allowed for us to have a grill. Can you say dumb?? McDonalds and Burger King just don’t do the trick.

This weekend, Victor looked up Fudruckers. We headed that way, only to not find it. Google maps and GPS’s don’t have much luck with directions in Puerto Rico. We ended up at Chili’s. I still ordered a burger, but fter it being completely raw the first time around and overly salted the second time…my burger craving was squashed.

All this to say, I wore this outfit to eat a burger….and it didn’t go so well! I will always be a meat-a-tarian, though.

 

signature

One thought on “MEAT-A-TARIANS

  1. What’s up, just wanted to say, I loved this post.

    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

Leave a comment