Living on Inspiration

NO BIGGIE, NOBODY COULD TELL

10 Comments

Top: Kohls dress | Skirt: Express via TJMaxx | Wedhes: Kohls | Earrings: Pier 1 Imports

Necklace: Old Navy | Bracelet: NY & Co.

#9 of the 30×30 Challenge

The purpose of this challenge is to come up with new ways to wear my clothes by mixing & matching them up, creating new looks. Check this out…that pretty lace top…is a dress. I never in a million years would have tried this, but thanks to some inspiring fellow bloggers,  I love that I did!! The dress was a little too long, so I had to pin it up a bit. No biggie, nobody could tell.

I’m loving my new skin color, a little bit of color goes a long way. Thankfully my beach partner {mom} is here for another week, so I should be looking all beach-y for a while longer. Yay!

signature

10 thoughts on “NO BIGGIE, NOBODY COULD TELL

  1. Love that you turned a dress into a top – so cute! And what a pretty skirt :)

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  2. I love this! That laced top is super cute and the color of your skirt is adorable!

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  3. Julia, I should have stopped by your blog a long time ago, it’s adorable. Love the wedges.

    XoXo Brenna

    http://www.chicstreetstyle.me

  4. Definitely could not tell! Very cute! ~M.

  5. Pingback: EVERY GIRL NEEDS A LACE DRESS | Living on Inspiration

  6. You totally can’t tell that is a dress!! I love that you tried that trend, and good for you for trying out this challenge!! I look forward to seeing what else you put together — you pulled some nice options. I may have to try out that dress/skirt thing too, well done dear!

    Lauren
    http://www.laurenslook.com

Leave a Reply

