Living on Inspiration

BLING IT ON!

4 Comments

Top: Target | Skirt: JCPenney | Heels: Off Broadway Shoes | Necklace: AE | Watch: Fossil

#8 of the 30×30 Challenge

Okay, I have been loving all of the crazy beautiful bling-ified skirts that seem to catch my eye wherever I go. About a month ago I searched the www for a few options. I came across this one at JCPenney, and it was on clearance, $14. Not bad. We went to the mall the next day, and I stopped by to see if they had it available in store, before I paid shipping. There it was, one lonely pretty hanging all by itself in my size. It gets better. It had a cute little red sticker stamped $5. Did I mention I had a 20% mobile coupon? I did, so this blinged out skirt only cost 16 quarters + tax. Does it get much better than that??????

I wore this to go to dinner with mom & Victor. I didn’t want to be too dressy, so I went with a more casual top. I also ended up tossing on some leopard flats later in the evening.

Today was day one of laying out at the beach with my madre. Slowly but surely the freckles will pop, I’ll burn, and then possibly look like a golden goddess. Or a tomato. :)

Thanks for stopping by!

signature

4 thoughts on “BLING IT ON!

  1. Very cute! Love the skirt.

  2. LOVE this skirt! How pretty and classic.

  3. So jealous you got that skirt for a few quarters! And I can’t believe it’s from JCPenny. I want one!! ~M.

  4. Great skirt here… love that.

    Lauren
    http://www.laurenslook.com

Leave a Reply

