Living on Inspiration

Rose Gold & Lace

5 Comments

Top: Carsons | Blazer: Kohls | Pants: Aerie | Shoes: Kohls | Earrings: Macy’s | Watch: Fossil

Outfit number 2 of my 30×30 challenge!!

I am fascinated by rose gold. My wedding had touches of it all over, including the halo around the diamond on my wedding ring. Not only was this top on clearance a few months back, but it had the coolest design with some rose gold studs. I didn’t have to think twice. Now, let’s talk about lace. In my opinion, it is classic and there’s no way to go wrong with lace. It screams elegance and sophistication. This is one of my favorite pieces of clothing, you will most likely see it plenty over the next 28 outfits. {If you would have told me at age 16 that I would wear lace on my wedding day, I would have flipped. I even covered my programs in lace with a sewing machine…}

I had other shoes that would have looked better, but they weren’t including in my challenge… I figured, you can’t go wrong with some animal print to complete an outfit. So, there you go: 2 down, 28 to go!

signature

5 thoughts on “Rose Gold & Lace

  1. Lovely outfit! I am loving your shirt and blazer, super cute.

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  2. I just found your blog, and I have to say, I really adore this outfit! I can’t wait to see what else you have in store for this month :)

    Kate @ A Journey in Style

  3. Beautiful!! Don’t forget to enter the giveaway tomorrow!

    xo Lulu
    simplylulustyle.com

  4. Love the lace blazer with the blush pink jeans! Such a soft and pretty look!

Leave a Reply

