Living on Inspiration

Glitter Nails

3 Comments

Anything + glitter is better. If you give me 2 options, and one has glitter…there’s really nothing to decide. Last time, I informed you about my love for lace. Today, it’s all about glitter. Glitter nail polish to be exact. Over the last 5 years I’ve been involved in restaurant business. Wearing nail polish is strictly off limits for most serving positions. Let’s just say, I’m making up for lost time. I’ve started myself quite the nail polish collection, and I’m loving every minute of it. Recently I was looking for some fun glitter polishes, but I didn’t feel like paying an arm & a leg for the expensive look I was going for. I decided to take a chance at good ol’ Martha Stewart Crafts glitter. The color options are endless. I found several bottles for under $2 {clearance} for me to give it a try.

1. Start with a base coat of polish. I try to match the glitter color, just in case anything shows through.

2. Apply a coat of clear polish, and immediately dunk in glitter bottle.

3. Shake off excess glitter. {I’ve found it helps to squeeze each nail, flattening the glitter}

4. Apply 1+ coat of clear polish/finishing coat & clean around the edges.A can of grape Fanta makes everything better…even glitter nails!I’m serious. Check out the glam!

It’s such a fun look! It takes a bit of patience, but so worth it.

How about my new site layout/design?? I needed some pink in my life. :)

signature

3 thoughts on “Glitter Nails

  1. Great pics! These glitter nails look so easy to do.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. Pingback: Pretty in Pink. | Living on Inspiration

Leave a Reply

