Living on Inspiration

wear-no-more: school skirts

2 Comments

I have slowly but surely tossed/donated most of the skirts that I wore while in school. There are a few stragglers that I have in my wear-no-more pile. Going back to what we talked about yesterday, odd lengths on tiny people just don’t work. I look best in skirts the are floor length or at least a couple of inches above the knee. Anything in between just looks off and anything to the mini extreme makes me feel violated. My all time favorite skirts right now are the jersey knit skirts that are EVERYWHERE. This skirt is from JCPenny, $10.

I have several from different stores, different colors, different patterns. They are awesome. I can pair them with a tank top & flip-flops or dress them up a shirt & heals. They are perfect for Puerto Rico weather; super light and airy.

All that to say, here was my challenge today. This is a mess of a stylish skirt. I love the animal print, and I love the jersey knit fabric. That’s about it. Oh, and if I remember the price correctly @ $7 (clearance), I love that too.

1. Take in sides to fit 2. Remove lining 3. Chop off length/hem

Geez, I look so depressed. (If you were here watching me work with my camera & DIY tripod, you’d be depressed too!)

Here’s for one fantastic transformation!

Woohoo!! This skirt has just ranked #1 on my favorite clothing pieces! :) I’m so pumped with how it turned out.

What do you think?? What pieces of clothing do you need to do a major overhaul to? signature

2 thoughts on “wear-no-more: school skirts

  1. i am impressed….even at my age makes me want to go through my closet and see what i can change around. Good Luck. Oh, love this blog too.

  2. Love! Keep on posting! :)

Leave a Reply

