Living on Inspiration

all the trimmings

1 Comment

molding

I love this new series I’ve started, “our dream home.” While I’m living my island life, I’m dreaming about my future home. This series allows me to document ideas & designs that will one day be incorporated into our dream home. Today’s post is all about the details. Character. And lots of it. Incorporating trim work, molding, & tons of woodwork is where it’s at for me. Every room. I love every one of these inspirational photos!

molding + gallery wall

crown molding

Check out the detail in the molding. OMG.

crown molding inside tray ceiling

This picture is all me. I am a huge fan of tray ceilings, significantly high baseboard, & a rounded archway. AH!

Molding Wall Tutorial

I wish that I could have found an after picture of this room. Although this wall alone captures me.

BM Chelsea Gray.  This color keeps popping up a lot for entry ways. Loving the molding

Simple & elegant. I’ll take it!

Love the blue polkadots, molding and the banners

I just became an 8 year old girl again. I love this room…but more importantly I’m dying over the vertical trimmings.

molding

Again, the molding detail. Wow.

floor to ceiling board & batten molding + mantle + marble surround + texture- the strange Native American.

Do vertical and horizontal planks, separated by molding.  Even easier, buy the 8'x4' sheets. for sunroom - ceiling

Mixing both horizontal & vertical details is very risky. This works. !!

molding

I don’t know if I’ll be gutsy enough to do a difficult pattern, but this is cool.

Love the contrasts here: mid-century chair, minimalist fireplace, classic wall molding. Goregous.

This is dreamy. One of my favorites.

Are you drooling yet? I am. Not many people dream about molding & woodwork. I do.

signature

One thought on “all the trimmings

  1. Pingback: Zięby zmagania ze sztukaterią | Finch at home

Leave a Reply

