Living on Inspiration

A birthday cake for Lauren

2 Comments

IMG_8578

My little sister Lauren turned 12 today! She requested an elephant birthday cake. I’m not the world’s best baker…by any means. I found the most simple cake recipe and got my craft on. Here’s what I came up with. (apologies for the iphone pix)

#1: I found this elephant silhouette online

#2: print, cut, outline, cut on glitter paper

#3: color edges

#4: punch hole & color for eye

#5: i used scrapbook paper for the bunting

#6: combination of pattern/colors

#7: staple triangles to ribbon

#8: attach to sticks (i’ve use shish-kabobs)

Vwa-la

For my first cake from scratch, I’d say i did pretty good. :) I”ll post pictures of the everyone next time! :)

signature

2 thoughts on “A birthday cake for Lauren

  1. So creative! Love!

Leave a Reply

